• أندي واسرمان

    عازف البيانو ، معلم ، مؤلف ، فنان تسجيل ، أخصائي موسيقى عالمي ، منتج

    الشريحة s01

    يعتمد عازف البيانو والمدرس آندي واسرمان على مجموعة متنوعة بشكل مذهل من الخبرات في صناعة الموسيقى. ظهرت مؤلفاته الأصلية وترتيباته وعروضه الموسيقية على العديد من التسجيلات والموسيقى التصويرية للإنتاج التلفزيوني والإذاعي والأفلام على شبكات NBC و CBS و ABC ، ​​بالإضافة إلى محطات تلفزيون الكابل التي تشمل A & E و The Lifetime Network و The History Channel و The Travel Channel و TBS و Nickelodeon و The Turner Network و QVC و The Learning Channel.

    على الصعيد الدولي ، تم سماع أعماله على شاشة التلفزيون والسينما والإذاعة المنتجة في جميع أنحاء العالم في دول تشمل اليابان والأرجنتين وكندا وهونغ كونغ وإيطاليا وفنلندا وهولندا والنرويج وأيرلندا وأستراليا والبرازيل وأستراليا وبلجيكا والتشيكية جمهورية المكسيك ، جنوب أفريقيا ، إسبانيا ، المملكة المتحدة وفرنسا.


    عن الفنان

  • عازف البيانو

    "إعادة الرنين إلى مصدره"

    كتاب اندي واسرمان

    بدأ آندي واسرمان العزف على البيانو في سن الثالثة وبدأ دروسًا رسمية في سن السابعة مع مدرسين مدربين على طريقة روبرت بيس المبتكرة. درس موسيقى الجاز في مدرسة متروبوليتان للموسيقى في مدينة نيويورك مع آن بيكون دودج واستمر في تطوير علاقة عميقة جدًا لمدة 3 عامًا مع معلمه ، جاز البيانو الموهوب دويك ميتشيل. يتحدث ميتشل عن علاقته مع آندي في فصل "نيويورك" من كتاب عن ميتشل - روف ديو من تأليف ويليام زينسر بعنوان "ميتشل وراف".

    حصل أندي على شهادته من المعهد الموسيقي الجديد في إنجلترا في دراسات موسيقى الجاز والتأليف مع التركيز بشكل أساسي على الدراسة مع أسطورة الجاز جورج راسل. أثناء وجوده في المعهد الموسيقي ، درس مجموعة موسيقى البيانو الكلاسيكية بشكل خاص مع السيدة جانيت جيجوير ، عضو هيئة التدريس الشهير في NEC.


    اكتشف فن البيانو الخاص به

  • تجربة الموسيقى العالمية

    أفريقي ، آسيوي ، شرق أوسطي ، أمريكي أصلي ، لاتيني وكوبي أفريقي ، أمريكي جنوبي

    كتاب اندي واسرمان

    يتخصص آندي في الموسيقى الغربية وغير الغربية. لقد قام بتأدية وتسجيل وتأليف وتعليم الموسيقى من جميع أنحاء العالم منذ عام 1972 بمجموعته التي تضم أكثر من 140 آلة تقليدية للرياح والخيوط والإيقاع من غرب إفريقيا واليابان والصين والشرق الأوسط وأمريكا اللاتينية والشتات الأفرو-كوبي. ، أمريكا الجنوبية ومناطق الأمريكيين الأصليين وكذلك الجاز الأمريكي.

    أنشأ آندي إنتاجًا تشاركيًا متعدد الثقافات تم تقديمه في العروض ، والفصول الرئيسية ، والفنان المقيم وأماكن ورش العمل في أكثر من 2,000 مهرجان ومدارس وكليات وجامعات ومتاحف ومختلف المؤسسات العامة والخاصة منذ عام 1979. يقوم آندي بجولات منتظمة مع عروضه التقديمية المنفردة الأصلية "صنع الموسيقى من جميع أنحاء العالم" ، "الآلات: من القديم إلى المستقبل" و "الموسيقى: صوت الوحدة" مستخدماً 140 آلة موسيقية تقليدية للرياح والأوتار والإيقاع في مجموعته الشخصية.

    صنع الموسيقى من جميع أنحاء العالم

  • الفنون في التعليم

    الحفلات الموسيقية ، ورش العمل ، إقامة الفنانين ، تطوير الموظفين

    كتاب اندي واسرمان

    تم تقديم برامجه الشهيرة للغاية في الآلاف من المدارس ، وتعليم الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس منذ عام 1979. وقد تم رعاية عروض حفلات ما قبل الروضة من أندي حتى الصف الثاني عشر ، وندوات تدريب المعلمين ، وورش عمل عملية وإنتاج الفنانين المقيمين. وكالات الفنون الرائدة بما في ذلك الشباب الجمهور ، مهرجان الموسيقى ، جمهور المستشفيات ، ركن الثقافة ، Jumpstart ، BOCES ، و Morris Arts.

    يقدم الموسيقي المحترف وعلم الموسيقى العرقية والمعلم أندي واسرمان الطلاب إلى الأسرار التي تفتح مفتاح اللغة العالمية للموسيقى. تتم تجربة هذه الاتصالات في بيئة تفاعلية للغاية من خلال إظهار العشرات من الآلات الموسيقية أثناء نسج نسيج نابض بالحياة مع الإيقاع واللحن والانسجام والملمس والشكل.


    الموسيقى: صوت الوحدة

  • فنان التسجيل

    الجاز ، الموسيقى العالمية ، البلوز ، العصر الجديد ، التلفزيون / الراديو / الويب / الشركة

    كتاب اندي واسرمان

    كان لدى Andy 9 أقراص مضغوطة تم إصدارها على ملصقات قياسية مختلفة كزعيم أو قائد مشارك. ظهر العشرات من مؤلفاته الأصلية وترتيباته وتسجيلات البيانو والتسجيلات متعددة الآلات الموسيقية في الموسيقى التصويرية للتلفزيون والراديو والأفلام على الشبكات الرئيسية ومحطات الكابل ، في أسواق البث الأمريكية والدولية.

    كان آندي أيضًا موسيقيًا نشطًا في الاستوديو في مشهد مدينة نيويورك منذ الثمانينيات ، حيث ظهر كعازف عازف في العديد من المشاريع والتسجيلات مع فن البيانو الخاص به ومجموعة فريدة من آلات الرياح والوتار والإيقاع من جميع أنحاء العالم.


    موسيقي ومنتج ستوديو

  • شفاء الموسيقى الشاملة

    "الموسيقى فينا هي التي تسمع الموسيقى"

    كتاب اندي واسرمان


    يمكن للموسيقى الجميلة تعديل العواطف ، وتطهير الروح ، وجلب المتعة. ولكن هل تعلم أنه في العصور القديمة ، تم إنشاء الموسيقى لعلاج المرض؟ يمكن إرجاع هذه النقطة إلى إنشاء الأحرف الصينية لأن كلمة الطب (yao) تأتي من كلمة الموسيقى (yue).

    يقوم آندي واسرمان بالبحث واستكشاف واستخدام العديد من الأساليب العلاجية والشفائية للموسيقى منذ عام 1974.


    ورش العمل والندوات والجلسات الخاصة

  • ملحن

    "الموسيقى هدية تُعطى للإنسانية لتعليمنا أن نصبح مستمعين أفضل"

    كتاب اندي واسرمان

    حصل واسرمان على درجة البكالوريوس في الموسيقى في دراسات التكوين والجاز في عام 1982 من معهد نيو إنجلاند ، بوسطن. هو فنان BMI ويمتلك شركة نشر مع أكثر من 70 من المؤلفات التي تم إصدارها وتوزيعها على الصعيد الوطني والخارجي للتلفزيون والأفلام والإذاعة والوسائط الرقمية.

    تم توقيع Andy حاليًا ككاتب ومؤلف موسيقي مميز في قسم TV / Film / NewMedia في MISSING LINK MUSIC ، إحدى الشركات الرائدة في مجال النشر وإدارة حقوق الطبع والنشر في صناعة الموسيقى ، والتي تغطي جميع أنواع الموسيقى من R & B و Rock إلى الهيب هوب والجاز وكل شيء بينهما.


    التآزر بين اللحن والانسجام والإيقاع

  • الموسيقى للراقصين

    "الموسيقيون راقصون والراقصون موسيقيون"

    كتاب اندي واسرمان



    يعد إنشاء الموسيقى ليرقص عليها الناس إحدى أعظم الأفراح التي يمكن أن يختبرها الموسيقي.

    قضى واسرمان عقودًا من التأليف والأداء والمرافقة والعمل كمخرج موسيقي لراقصين موسيقى الجاز ، الحنفية ، الأفارقة ، الحديثين والارتجال.


    التحالف المغناطيسي للصوت والحركة

  • TransMedia الصوت والموسيقى

    "الموسيقى صوت للوحدة بين جميع الناس"

    كتاب اندي واسرمان


    تم إنشاء TransMedia Sound & Music بواسطة Andy Wasserman في عام 1991 لتلبية الحاجة لكل من شركة إنتاج وتسمية تسجيل مستقلة.

    بعض العملاء السابقين تشمل AT&T ، و Time-Life Music ، و Mastercard ، و QVC ، و Digital Cable Radio ، و Virtual Entertainment ، و Panasonic ، و IBM ، و Atlantic Mutual Insurance ، و Prentice-Hall ، و New York Communications ، و Prime Productions ، و Mayo Clinic.


    شركة الإنتاج وعلامة التسجيل

> <
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

انقر فوق علم بلدك لترجمة موقع الويب

enafsqarhyazeubebgcazh-CNzh-TWhrcsdanlettlfifrglkadeelhtiwhihuisidgaitjakolvltmkmsmtnofaplptrorusrskslesswsvthtrukurvicyyi

صفحة البث المباشر

محفظة تفاعلية

مرر الفأرة للحصول على عرض سريع ، انقر لمعرفة المزيد

  • الترتيب المعتاد
  • العطر
  • التاريخ
  • عشوائية
  • آندي معلم موسيقى متمرس ولديه 35 عامًا من الخبرة. يقدم حاليًا تعليمات فردية لأكثر من 20 طالبًا في الأسبوع بالإضافة إلى إعطاء دروس رئيسية كفنان زائر في المدارس والجامعات والكليات والمهرجانات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.
    +
  • تخرج آندي من المعهد الموسيقي الجديد في نيو إنجلاند (بوسطن) وقد تلقى إرشاده لأكثر من 30 عامًا من قبل عازف البيانو المبتكر دويك ميتشل من فريق ميتشل راف ديو. قام بأداء وتسجيله كعازف بيانو محترف بدوام كامل منذ عام 1974.
    +
  • يقدم المؤدي وعالم الموسيقى والمعلم آندي واسرمان الطلاب رؤية عميقة في فن أن يصبحوا مستمعين أفضل. يتم استكشاف اللغة العالمية في الموسيقى العالمية في برامج إقامة الفنان التشاركية المصممة خصيصًا لكل منهاج دراسي من الروضة إلى الصف الثاني عشر.
    +
  • لدى Andy 9 تسجيلات تم إصدارها على قرص مضغوط. تم الاستماع إلى مؤلفاته العديدة للتلفزيون والراديو والأفلام على NBC و CBS و ABC و A & E و The Lifetime Network و History Channel و Travel Channel و TBS و Nickelodeon و Turner Network و Learning Channel.
    +
  • بالسفر عبر الزمن ، يضيء آندي مكان الموسيقى وأين تذهب في عروض الحفلات الموسيقية وورش العمل والإقامة. تمزج تكنولوجيا الموسيقى - المزج ، الطبول الإلكترونية ، وحدات التحكم MIDI ، أجهزة iPad وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة - مع أدوات Worldbeat الصوتية التقليدية العرقية ، مما يمنح الطلاب فرصة نادرة لإنشاء مساراتهم الصوتية الخاصة.
    +
  • يأخذ هذا العرض التقديمي الجذاب الجمهور في رحلة باستخدام الموسيقى كوسيلة للسفر ، ويقدم ثروة من المعلومات حول أوجه التشابه والاختلاف بين العديد من ثقافات العالم من خلال التفاعل المباشر الممتع بدون توقف.
    +
  • يقدم آندي برامج دراسية للمبتدئين والمتوسطين والمتقدمين للأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين في البيانو والطبول والإيقاع ونظرية الموسيقى وتكوينها وترتيبها والارتجال وتكنولوجيا الموسيقى الرقمية والتدريب الإيقاعي. وهو معتمد لتدريس مفهوم Lydian Chromatic Concept لجورج راسل.
    +
  • بدأ واسرمان في تقديم برامج تشاركية أصلية في عام 1979 تركز على غرب أفريقيا وآسيا والشرق الأوسط وأمريكا الأصلية والأفريقية الكوبية وأمريكا الجنوبية مع مجموعته المكونة من 140 آلة ريح ووتر وإيقاع أصيلة.
    +
  • تأتي مؤسسة نيويوركر الأصلية أندي واسرمان في موسيقى غرب إفريقيا من كونها محميًا لعازف الطبال الغيني Papa Ladji Camara (Les Ballets Africains de Keita Fodeba) في التسعينيات ، بالإضافة إلى دراسات في مدرسة Babatunde Olatunji للموسيقى والرقص النيجيري هارلم خلال السبعينيات.
    +
  • كان آندي يبحث ويستكشف ويستخدم العديد من الأساليب العلاجية والشفائية للموسيقى منذ عام 1974 ، وأجرى عمله في المستشفيات الكبرى في جميع أنحاء شمال شرق البلاد. عمل آندي مع أفراد ومجموعات من جميع الفئات العمرية.
    +
  • يحتوي Andy على أكثر من 60 تركيبة مسجلة مع مؤشر كتلة الجسم تم إصدارها على أقراص مضغوطة وأشرطة فيديو وفي الوقت الحالي يتم بثها في جميع أنحاء العالم. معظم إصدارات القرص المضغوط 9 مع آندي كزعيم أو زميل مشارك تتميز بتأليفاته وترتيباته الأصلية.
    +
  • لا تتردد في الاتصال أندي مع أي أسئلة. يؤدي النقر فوق هذا المربع إلى نقلك إلى صفحة CONTY ANDY. يمكنك إرسال بريد إلكتروني له مباشرة من داخل هذا الموقع.
    +

مزيج موسيقى الحفلات الحية ::

مقاطع فيديو حفلات البث المباشر السابقة ::

 

في يوم الأحد 28 يونيو 2020 في تمام الساعة 7:00 مساءً ، أطلقت شركة إنتاج آندي واسرمان TRANSMEDIA SOUND & MUSIC بنجاح البث الأول لسلسلة حفلات Andy الأسبوعية Live Streaming بعنوان "تجربة الاستماع". يعرض أداءً جديدًا في الوقت الفعلي لموسيقاه الأصلية: ارتجال بيانو منفرد ، مؤلفات أصلية ، موسيقى الجاز والبلوز ، عزفها على بيانو ستاينواي الكلاسيكي الرائع الذي تم ترميمه عام 1924.

انقر هنا لمشاهدة حفلات البث المباشر!

خذ دروس الموسيقى عبر الإنترنت عبر دردشة الفيديو

تفاعل مباشر - في الوقت الفعلي - باستخدام اختيارك لمنصات Skype أو Zoom Video Conferencing. ينشئ Andy موسيقى صفائح مخصصة وممارسة مقاطع فيديو ومسارات صوتية للأغاني التي تريد تعلمها! إن أخذ الدروس عبر الإنترنت يجعل الدراسة متاحة وبأسعار معقولة بغض النظر عن المكان الذي تعيش فيه حول العالم في هذه البيئة التعليمية المريحة للغاية.

المزيد من المعلومات

مفهوم جورج روسيل الليدي اللوني لمنظمة نغمية

مفهوم جورج روسيل الليدي اللوني لمنظمة نغمية

غيّر عمل المايسترو جورج راسل للحياة على Tonal Gravity اتجاه موسيقى الجاز في الخمسينيات. له مفهوم ليدي لوني لمنظمة نغمية منذ ذلك الحين ألهمت أجيال من الملحنين والموسيقيين الارتجال من جميع الأنماط. تم اعتماد آندي واسرمان شخصيًا من قبل جورج راسل في عام 1982 كواحد من حفنة من المعلمين المؤهلين في "المفهوم".

المزيد من المعلومات

قائمة تشغيل النسخ الصوتية

أندي واسرمان منفرداً ، مؤلفات وترتيبات للبيانو مقلدة من التسجيلات!

تتيح لك مقاطع الفيديو هذه الاستمتاع بالنسخ الصوتية لكل ملاحظة أثناء التمرير ، ومزامنتها مع المسارات الصوتية. شاهد و تابع و استمع جميع تدوين النسخ ومقاطع الفيديو التي تنتجها كريس باندي. لا تتردد في الاتصال بكريس باندي إذا كنت ترغب في شراء نسخة موسيقى ورقة PDF لأي من هذه النسخ.

 

آخر أخبار آندي

  • تم إصدار ألبومات بيانو منفرد جديدة على Bandcamp

    تم إصدار ألبومات بيانو منفرد جديدة على Bandcamp

    أصدر الفنان الموسيقي آندي واسرمان مؤخرًا سلسلة من ألبومات البيانو المنفردة الجديدة على Bandcamp ، وهو أحد أفضل مواقع توزيع الموسيقى للمستمعين في جميع أنحاء العالم لاكتشاف موسيقى جديدة مذهلة ودعم الموسيقيين الذين يصنعونها بشكل مباشر. هذه التسجيلات الجديدة متاحة للتنزيل الرقمي بصوت عالي الجودة ، ويضم واسرمان كمؤلف موسيقي ومنظم وأداء ومنتج ومهندس تسجيل على جميع المسارات.

    تم عرض هذه المجموعة الموسيقية الحديثة والمعاصرة على طراز Steinway طراز "M" Classic Grand عام 1924 مباشرةً ، وتعرض صوت آندي واسرمان المميز ، حيث تجمع بين لمسة بيانو معبرة وتقنية استثنائية. هم يتحملون المستمع

    ...
    إقرأ المزيد
  • تبدأ سلسلة حفلات Live Stream Live الجديدة من Andy Wasserman في 28 يونيو 2020

    تبدأ سلسلة حفلات Live Stream Live الجديدة من Andy Wasserman في 28 يونيو 2020

    في 28 يونيو 2020 في تمام الساعة 7:00 مساءً ، يدعوك آندي واسرمان للانضمام إليه في البث الأول لسلسلة حفلاته الموسيقية الأسبوعية التي تُبث مباشرةً بعنوان "تجربة الاستماع" التي تعرض عروضاً حية لموسيقاه الأصلية: ارتجال بيانو منفرد ، ومؤلفات ، وموسيقى الجاز والبلوز على البيانو الرائع من طراز Steinway موديل عام 1924 "M". سيتمكن المشاهدون من الاستمتاع بكل بث في فيديو عالي الدقة وصوت بجودة القرص المضغوط.

    اضبط البث المباشر بالنقر هذا LINK (صفحة حفلات البث المباشر في Andy) كل مساء يوم أحد الساعة 7:00 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي. إن LIve Stream مجاني.

    لا تسجيل الدخول أو التسجيل مطلوب. استمع ببساطة ،

    ...
    إقرأ المزيد
  • نسخ أغاني آندي واسرمان بيانو إلى مقاطع الفيديو

    نسخ أغاني آندي واسرمان بيانو إلى مقاطع الفيديو

    أضاف الفنان الموسيقي آندي واسرمان ومشرف الموقع Extraordinaire باتريك دويل قسمًا جديدًا إلى موقع الويب هذا يحتوي على معرض فيديو يضم نسخًا صوتية جديدة لاحظها كريس باندي ونشرها على YouTube. تقدم مقاطع الفيديو مجموعة متنوعة من المعزوفات المنفردة لآندي واسرمان والتراكيب والترتيبات للبيانو التي تم نسخها بدقة كبيرة من بعض تسجيلاته.

    تتيح لك مقاطع الفيديو الاستمتاع بالنسخ الصوتية التي تمر بملاحظة بملاحظة أثناء تشغيل الموسيقى أثناء مزامنتها مع المسارات الصوتية. شاهد ، تابع واستمع إلى تدوين النسخ ومقاطع الفيديو التي أنتجها كريس باندي.

    طلاب دروس الموسيقى الخاصة التفاعلية عبر الإنترنت في الوقت الحقيقي لـ Andy Wasserman عبر

    ...
    إقرأ المزيد
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

قائمة تشغيل قناة أندي واسرمان على YouTube

• Andy Wasserman

    Pianist, Educator, Composer, Recording Artist, World Music Specialist, Producer

    slide s01

    Pianist & teacher, Andy Wasserman draws on an astonishingly diverse range of experiences in the music industry. His original compositions, arrangements and instrumental performances on many recordings and soundtracks for TV, Radio and Film productions have appeared on the NBC, CBS and ABC networks, as well as Cable TV stations that include A & E, The Lifetime Network, The History Channel, The Travel Channel, TBS, Nickelodeon, The Turner Network, QVC and The Learning Channel.

    Internationally, his work has been heard on TV, film and radio produced around the world in countries that include Japan, Argentina, Canada, Hong Kong, Italy, Finland, the Netherlands, Norway, Ireland, Australia, Brazil, Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Mexico, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom and France.


    About the Artist

  • Pianist

    "returning the Resonance to It's source"

    Book Andy Wasserman

    Andy Wasserman began playing the piano at age 3 and started formal lessons at 7 with teachers trained in the innovative Robert Pace method. He studied Jazz at the Metropolitan Music School in New York City with Anne Bacon Dodge and went on to develop a very deep 30-year relationship with his mentor, Jazz piano virtuoso Dwike Mitchell. Mitchell talks about his relationship with Andy in the "New York" chapter of the book about the Mitchell-Ruff Duo by William Zinsser entitled "Mitchell and Ruff."

    Andy earned his his degree from the New England Conservatory of Music in Jazz Studies and Composition primarily focusing on study with Jazz legend George Russell. While at the Conservatory, he studied the classical piano repertoire privately with Ms. Jeannette Giguere, a renowned NEC faculty member.


    Discover His Piano Artistry

  • The World Music Experience

    African, Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Latin & Afro-Cuban, South American

    Book Andy Wasserman

    Andy specializes in both Western and non-Western music. He has been performing, recording, composing and teaching music from around the world since 1972 with his collection of over 140 traditional wind, string, and percussion instruments from West Africa, Japan and China, The Middle East, Latin America and Afro-Cuban diaspora, South American and Native American regions as well as American Jazz.

    Andy has created participatory multi-cultural productions that have been presented in performance, master class, artist-in-residence and workshop venues at over 2,000 festivals, schools, colleges & universities, museums & various public & private institutions since 1979. Andy tours regularly with his original solo presentations “Making Music From Around the World”, “Instruments: Ancient to Future” & “Music: The Voice of Unity” utilizing the 140 traditional ethnic wind, string and percussion instruments in his personal collection.

    Making Music From Around The World

  • Arts In Education

    Concerts, Workshops, Artist Residencies, Staff Development

    Book Andy Wasserman

    His extremely popular programs have been presented in thousands of schools, teaching students and faculty since 1979. Andy’s pre-K through 12th grade assembly concert performances, teacher-training seminars, hands-on workshops and artist-in-residence productions have been sponsored by leading arts agencies including Young Audiences, Festival of Music, Hospital Audiences, Culture Corner, Jumpstart, BOCES, and Morris Arts.

    Professional musician, ethnomusicologist and educator Andy Wasserman introduces students to the secrets that unlock the key to the universal language of music. These connections are experienced in a highly interactive setting by demonstrating dozens of musical instruments while weaving vibrant tapestries of sound with rhythm, melody, harmony, texture and form.


    Music: The Voice of Unity

  • Recording Artist

    Jazz, World Music, Blues, New Age, Television/Radio/Web/Corporate

    Book Andy Wasserman

    Andy has had 9 CDs released on different record labels as leader or co-leader. Dozens of his original compositions, arrangements, piano and multi-instrumental recordings have appeared in soundtracks for TV, radio and film on major networks and cable stations, in both American and international broadcast markets.

    Andy was also an active studio musician on the New York City scene since the 1980s, appearing as an instrumentalist on numerous projects and recordings with his piano artistry and unique collection of wind, string and percussion instruments from around the world.


    Studio Musician & Producer

  • Holistic Music Healing

    "It's the music inside us that hears the music"

    Book Andy Wasserman


    Beautiful music can modify emotions, purify the soul, and bring enjoyment. But did you know that in ancient times, music was created to heal illness? This point can be traced back to the creation of the Chinese characters because the word for medicine (yao) comes from the word for music (yue).

    Andy Wasserman has been researching, exploring and utilizing many therapeutic and healing modalities of music since 1974.


    Workshops, Seminars & Private Sessions

  • Composer

    "Music is a gift, given to humanity to teach us to become better listeners"

    Book Andy Wasserman

    Wasserman earned his Bachelor of Music degree in Composition and Jazz Studies in 1982 from the New England Conservatory, Boston. He is a BMI artist and owns a publishing company with over 70 compositions that have been released and distributed both nationally and abroad for TV, film, radio and digital media.

    Andy is currently signed as a featured songwriter and composer in the TV/Film/NewMedia division of MISSING LINK MUSIC, one of the music industry's leading publishing and copyright administration companies, covering all genres of music from R&B and rock to hip-hop, jazz and everything in between.


    The Synergy of Melody, Harmony & Rhythm

  • Music For Dancers

    "The musicians are dancers and the dancers are musicians"

    Book Andy Wasserman



    Creating music for people to dance to is one of the greatest joys a musician can experience.

    Wasserman has spent decades composing, performing, accompanying and working as musical director for Jazz, Tap, African, Modern and Improvisational dancers.


    The Magnetic Alliance of Sound & Movement

  • TransMedia Sound and Music

    "Music is a voice for Unity among all the people"

    Book Andy Wasserman


    TransMedia Sound & Music was created by Andy Wasserman in 1991 to fulfill the need for both a production company and independent record label.

    Some past clients include AT&T, Time-Life Music, Mastercard, QVC, Digital Cable Radio, Virtual Entertainment, Panasonic, IBM, Atlantic Mutual Insurance, Prentice-Hall, New York Communications, Prime Productions and The Mayo Clinic.


    Production Company & Record Label

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Click Your Country's Flag To Translate Website

enafsqarhyazeubebgcazh-CNzh-TWhrcsdanlettlfifrglkadeelhtiwhihuisidgaitjakolvltmkmsmtnofaplptrorusrskslesswsvthtrukurvicyyi

Livestream Banner Homepage

Interactive Portfolio

mouse-over for QUICK VIEW, click to LEARN MORE

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
  • Andy is an seasoned music educator with 35 years experience. He currently provides individual instruction to over 20 students per week in addition to giving master classes as a visiting artist at schools, universities, colleges and festivals throughout the United States.
    +
  • Andy is a graduate of New England Conservatory of Music (Boston) and was mentored for over 30 years by virtuoso pianist Dwike Mitchell of the Mitchell-Ruff Duo. He has performed and recorded as a full-time professional pianist since 1974.
    +
  • Performer, musicologist and educator Andy Wasserman gives students deep insight into the art of becoming better listeners. The universal language within World Music is explored in participatory artist residency programs tailored to each K - 12 grade's curriculum.
    +
  • Andy has 9 recordings released on CD. His many compositions for TV, Radio, and Film have been heard on NBC, CBS, ABC, A & E, The Lifetime Network, History Channel, Travel Channel, TBS, Nickelodeon, Turner Network, Learning Channel.
    +
  • Traveling through time, Andy illuminates where music has been and where it is going In concert, workshop and residency presentations. Music technology - synthesizers, electronic drums, MIDI controllers, iPads and laptops - are mixed with traditional ethnic acoustic Worldbeat instruments, giving students a rare opportunity to create their own soundtracks.
    +
  • This engaging presentation takes the audience on a voyage using music as the means of travel, offering a wealth of information about the similarities and differences between many of the world's cultures through entertaining non-stop live interaction.
    +
  • Andy offers beginner, intermediate and advanced programs of study for children, teens and adults in piano, drums and percussion, music theory, composition & arranging, improvisation, digital music technology and rhythmic training. He is certified to teach George Russell's Lydian Chromatic Concept.
    +
  • Wasserman began presenting original participatory programs in 1979 focusing on West African, Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Afro-Cuban and South American stylistic genres with his collection of 140 authentic wind, string and percussion instruments.
    +
  • Native New Yorker Andy Wasserman's foundation in the music of West Africa comes from being a protege of Guinean master drummer Papa Ladji Camara (Les Ballets Africains de Keita Fodeba) in the 1990s, as well as studies at Babatunde Olatunji's School of Nigerian music and dance in Harlem during the 1970s.
    +
  • Andy has been researching, exploring and utilizing many therapeutic and healing modalities of music since 1974, and has conducted his work in major hospitals throughout the Northeast. Andy has worked with individuals and groups from all age groups.
    +
  • Andy has over 60 compositions registered with BMI that have been released on CD, cassette and video and are currently broadcast worldwide. Most the 9 CD's release with Andy as either leader or co-leader feature his original compositions and arrangements.
    +
  • Please feel free to contact Andy with any questions. Clicking this box will take you to the CONTACT ANDY page. You can send him an email directly from within this website.
    +

43 Track Compilation Mix ::

Livestream Concerts Music Mix::

Previous Livestream Concert Videos ::

 

On Sunday June 28, 2020 at 7:00pm, Andy Wasserman's production company TRANSMEDIA SOUND & MUSIC successfully launched the first broadcast of Andy's weekly Live Streaming Concert series entitled "The Listening Experience." It showcases fresh performances in real-time of his solo piano improvisations, original compositions, Jazz, Blues, American Songbook Standards and Pop repertoire on his beautifully restored classic 1924 Steinway Model "M" grand piano.

Click here to watch livestream concerts!

Take Online Music Lessons via Video Chat

Interact live - in real time - using your choice of either Skype or Zoom Video Conferencing platforms. Andy creates customized sheet music, practice videos and audio tracks for songs you want to learn! Taking lessons online make study available and affordable no matter where you live around the world in this very comfortable learning environment.

More Info

George Russell's Lydian Chromatic Concept of Tonal Organization

George Russell's Lydian Chromatic Concept of Tonal Organization

Maestro George Russell life's work on Tonal Gravity changed the direction of Jazz in the 1950s. His Lydian Chromatic Concept of Tonal Organization has since inspired generations of composers and improvising musicians of all styles. Andy Wasserman was personally certified by George Russell in 1982 as one of only a handful of qualified teachers of the "Concept."

More Info

Andy's Latest News

  • Andy Wasserman's new Live Stream Concert Series begins June 28, 2020

    Andy Wasserman's new Live Stream Concert Series begins June 28, 2020

    On June 28, 2020 at 7:00pm, Andy Wasserman invites you to join his for his first broadcast of his weekly livestreaming concert series entitled "The Listening Experience" featuring live performances of his solo piano improvisations, compositions, Jazz and Standards repertoire on his marvelous 1924 Steinway Model "M" grand piano. Viewers will be able to enjoy each broadcast in HD video and CD quality sound.

    Tune into the livestream by clicking THIS LINK (Andy's Live Stream Concerts page) each and every Sunday evening at 7:00pm Eastern Time. The LIve Stream is free-of-charge.

    No log in or registration required. Simply listen, watch

    Read More
  • Andy Wasserman's Piano Solos Transcribed Into Videos

    Andy Wasserman's Piano Solos Transcribed Into Videos

    Musical Artist Andy Wasserman and Webmaster Extraordinaire Patrick Doyle have added a new section to this website containing a video gallery of new transcriptions notated by Chris Bandy and posted on YouTube. The videos present a variety of Andy Wasserman solos, compositions and arrangements for piano transcribed with great accuracy from some of his recordings.

    The videos allow you to enjoy the note-by-note transcriptions scrolling as the music plays while synchronized to the audio tracks. Watch, follow and listen to these transcription notation and videos produced by Chris Bandy.

    Students of Andy Wasserman's interactive real-time private online music lessons via

    Read More
  • Andy's Blog

    Andy's Blog

    Musical Artist Andy Wasserman and Webmaster Extraordinaire Patrick Doyle have added a valuable new section to this website entitled "Andy's Blog." Andy will be creating, editing and posting new articles each week with text, links, images, screenshots, and embedded videos on all things musical. The blog articles focus exclusively on the most relevant topics that relate to teaching music to students in real-time through interactive one-on-one personalized private online music lessons.

    It is our intention that this new blog series will be of interest and benefit to teachers, students and musicians alike, on any level, any instrument and any stylistic

    Read More
  • 1
  • 2

Andy Wasserman's YouTube Channel: 53 Videos Playlist

 

Transcriptions Playlist

Andy Wasserman solos, compositions and arrangements for piano TRANSCRIBED from recordings!

These videos allow you to enjoy note-by-note transcriptions as they scroll, synchronized to the audio tracks. Watch, follow and listen! All transcription notation and videos produced by Chris Bandy. Feel free to contact Chris Bandy if you would like to purchase a PDF sheet music copy of any of these transcriptions.